Social Enterprise Awards UK Open for 2015 Entries

27th May

The Awards, which are hosted by Social Enterprise UK (SEUK) and have been running for 17 years, recognise social enterprise organisations for their business excellence and contribution to society. They also seek to identify and reward the achievements of individuals working within the social enterprise sector.

UK social enterprises of any size may apply, providing that they trade primarily for social and/or environmental purposes, earn at least half of their income through trading activity, and commit at least half of their profits to social purposes or back into their business. They must also be able to show that their social purpose is evidenced in their governing documents.

This year there are eleven award categories:

  • Category 1 – UK Social Enterprise
  • Category 2 – One to Watch
  • Category 3 – Prove It: Social Impact
  • Category 4 – ‘Buy Social’ – Market Builder
  • Category 5 – Social Investment Deal
  • Category 6 – Health and Social Care Social Enterprise
  • Category 7 – Consumer Facing Social Enterprise
  • Category 8 – Education, Training and Jobs Social Enterprise
  • Category 9 – Environmental Social Enterprise
  • Category 10 – Inspiring Youth Enterprise
  • Category 11 – Social Enterprise Women’s Champion

Organisations which are not social enterprises are eligible to enter Category 4, Category 5 and Category 10, whilst Category 11 is open to women working in the social enterprise sector only. All the categories listed above are open to organisations from England, Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales.

Category winners and the overall UK winner will receive an award presented at the ceremony. Winners also receive a package including PR support, mentoring and business support consultancy

The winners of all categories will be announced at an awards ceremony being held on 26 November 2015 in London.

The deadline for applications is 10 July 2015.