Contact Us

The Spectrum

Coke Hill


S60 2HX


Call: 01709 829821

Fax: 01709 829822

Contact Details for VAR Services

Please use our reception number to contact us about any of our services:

01709 829821

To send an email use the format:

Senior Management Team

Janet Wheatley            Chief Executive

Shafiq Hussain             Deputy Chief Executive

Annette Uttley              Finance and Operations Director

Jan Smirthwaite           PA/ Receptionist

Membership, Email Bulletin and VAR Events

Sarah Kelly                   Membership, Communications and Involvement Officer

Finance, HR and Support

Diane Reed                   Finance/ Contracts Officer

Andrea Cox                   HR Advisor (

Faye Hazlehurst            Community Accountant

Charlotte Phelps           Payroll and Finance Administrator

Rotherham Volunteer Centre

Volunteer Centre           01709 834464

Julie Adamson              Services Manager

Kerry McGrath              Volunteering and Social Action Coordinator

Rotherham Gismo

Nichola Barnes              Development Worker

Group Support

Diana Faid                     Development Worker

Michelle Scholey          Neighbourhood Group Support Worker

Adult Services Consortium

Janet Milnes                  Partnerships and Programmes Administrator

Children, Young People and Families Consortium

Teresa Brocklehurst      Children, Young People and Families Consortium

Janet Milnes                 Partnerships and Programmes Administrator

Food in Crisis Partnership

Andrea Cox                  HR Advisor (

Rotherham Social Prescribing Service

For full contact details and areas covered by each of the advisors can be found here.

Barry Knowles                Social Prescribing  Project Manager

Rebecca Howe               Team Leader

Julie Moxon                   Community Services Advisor

Marion Martin                Community Services Advisor

Catherine Oxtoby           Community Services Advisor

Rachel Reed                   Community Services Advisor

Sophia Zubair                 Community Services Advisor

Diane Hammond            Mental Health VCS Advisor

Jenny Staniland              Mental Health VCS Advisor

Louise Robinson             Social Prescribing Service Administrator

Be Cancer SAFE

Alison Thorp                  Project Coordinator

Ian Duffy                       Project Worker

Jo Farey                        Project Worker

Kathryn Wild                 Project Worker